What Our Friends Are Saying...

Ball Park Floral & Gifts
4.7
8 Valley Ave NW
Grand Rapids, MI 49504
Leave a Review
Patty TollyPatty Tolly
last month
Thank you so much for the beautiful corsage and boutonniere that you put together for me. The service was beyond wonderful and after picking everything out with me, the actual product was even more then I could have imagined. The extra touches were beautiful, you made both of my kids so happy. I would recommend you to anyone.
Linda KijekLinda Kijek
2 months ago
As a Florist in Ohio, working with this florist for my Clients was very easy. Doing Florist to Florist is always best when you are looking for a good local florist in a city close to the delivery place. Very personable and will use them again. I never will ever use a 1-800 florist again.
Elizabeth MetivierElizabeth Metivier
3 months ago
Did such an amazing job with the flowers for my wedding. Fantastic, friendly, attentive service. I felt so comfortable with them. I didn't give much direction in terms of specific flowers to use--just a general "vibe"--and my oh my, their professionalism and creativity really showed through. Communication was thorough and timely. I'd recommend them to anyone looking for a florist.
Andrew LeslieAndrew Leslie
3 months ago
For our first anniversary, I wanted to get my wife a recreation of her wedding bouquet, but wasn't sure if it would be possible as we had gotten married abroad. After providing the florists with a few reference photos, Jennifer worked with me to get things as close as possible. It turned out absolutely fantastic and my wife was so thrilled with the surprise! It was done in less than a week and was within the range she quoted me in our initial discussion. I highly recommend this shop and my wife even asked me where I'd gone so she could use them in the future.
David HowlandDavid Howland
5 months ago
I worked with Jennifer for the flowers for my wedding. She provided excellent customer service. Our wedding was in Meijer gardens and we needed flowers for an arbor and a welcome sign. The flowers were absolutely gorgeous. When picture circulated on Facebook, every one commented on how beautiful they were. The flowers lasted over a week. Ball Park came and place the flowers on the arch and brought the sign with the flowers. They were there early and spent quite a bite of time as the arch was somewhat challenging. Amazing flowers, Excellent Service.
Bethany MeseryBethany Mesery
5 months ago
The staff is very thorough, friendly, and quick! I placed an order for delivery at 11:30am and it was delivered by 1:00pm! I forgot to include my name at the end of the card, and staff reached out to ensure that everything was correct before they sent my flowers out for delivery. They called me, left a voicemail, and emailed me regarding the missing name on the card. I’m extremely pleased by the service they provided, and I will be ordering all of my floral arrangements from Ballpark Floral from now on!
Carolyn BorowiakCarolyn Borowiak
6 months ago
Ball Park Floral were one of the only florists in Grand Rapids willing to work with a small order for my wedding (bouquet, corsages, boutonnieres) and in a short amount of time (about 2-3 weeks). They were easy and wonderful to work with. The qualities of the flowers were gorgeous too. The entire experience has made me a loyal customer from here on out!
izzy twentysevenizzy twentyseven
6 months ago
Wonderful service!!! Jennifer worked with me for an important event and it could not have gone better. The planning and design was so much fun, and everything was delivered and set up perfectly on the day of the event. I was beyond thrilled with the outcome. I will use Ball Park Floral every time I need to mark an important occasion!
Bethany MeseryBethany Mesery
6 months ago
The staff is very thorough, friendly, and quick! I placed an order for delivery at 11:30am and it was delivered by 1:00pm! I forgot to include my name at the end of the card, and staff reached out to ensure that everything was correct before they sent my flowers out for delivery. They called me, left a voicemail, and emailed me regarding the missing name on the card. I’m extremely pleased by the service they provided, and I will be ordering all of my floral arrangements from Ballpark Floral from now on!
Amelia MillerAmelia Miller
7 months ago
I called based on other Google reviews hoping to find a shop that would deliver to Spectrum Butterworth. So pleased with the service! The staff was very friendly, helping me to make choices over the phone with ease. The arrangement arrived to the hospital room only an hour after ordering and was of good quality and exactly the custom arrangement I'd requested. I'm sure such a quick turn around isn't always possible but it certainly speaks to their care and dedication to their customers!
chrisholley dumondchrisholley dumond
7 months ago
This is a great floral shop, plant store and gift shop. They have darling gifts, and really great house plants and flowers that you can either buy by the stem or have arranged. Customer service is superb!
Scott J. HopkinsScott J. Hopkins
8 months ago
Long standing, outstanding neighborhood shop. Always healthy, beautiful, quality flowers, plants and gifts to choose from. Always excellent service whetger in person at the shop or online. My go to local florist for over 30 years.
Barb StefkoBarb Stefko
8 months ago
The flowers were beautiful that they sent our daughter! Thank you so much definitely have my business❤️
josh reinhardjosh reinhard
9 months ago
Outstanding customer service and attention to detail even during the Valentine's Day mad rush of significant others clambering to get that last minute bouquet. In particular, Katie was great to work with, remaining cheerful the entire time, as well as assisting me with recording a personal message into a balloon! The floral arrangements are the best of all the local shops with a wide variety of high quality blooms and a great selection to choose from. Very cost effective as well. In a word, impressive.
William SingerWilliam Singer
9 months ago
Absolutely gorgeous wedding bouquet for my wife and crown for my daughter. Super friendly staff. Amazing service in short time frame.
Jodi WunschJodi Wunsch
9 months ago
So thrilled with the quality of service and ease of my transaction! Had a gorgeous arrangement delivered for a special occasion in Grand Rapids Mi while sitting with my feet up in Florida, and it was just perfect. Every detail exceeded my expectations on every level! Thank you so much!

"Big thanks for taking a late delivery order this morning and making the unrealistic delivery time with the "They were beautiful" flowers for my better half! They made her day and in turn made mine. :) Thanks again! I won't hesitate to use and recommend Ball Park Floral to everyone. Best regards" - Bill

"I just want to tell everyone at Ball Park what a wonderful / awesome / off the chart fabulous arrangement you delivered to my wife for our 25th Anniversary! She was totally blown away and gushed for hours over their beauty. You guys certainly lived up to everything top of the line. That's why I always call you. Thanks again and job well done!" Dan and Ruth Ann

"Looking for flowers for your significant other, this is the place." - Nathan

"Saw a beautiful arrangement from you for a benefit today! Love it!" - Shanda

"Ball Park made my flower choice so easy! Absolutely wonderful to work with!" - Stephanie, Bride

"Just wanted to say thank you again for your great work on our funeral flowers last week. The kids were so happy with their "skittle chicken" for Uncle Andy!!! The sunflower/purple arrangement from the rest of us was beautiful as well. Heard many many people compliment both of them. We really appreciate your help in working with us to make this sad time in our lives happier." - Andrea

"Thanks for a perfect planter that pleased all who saw it" - Sharon

"Big thanks for taking a late delivery order this morning and making the unrealistic delivery time with the "They were beautiful" flowers for my better half! They made her day and in turn made mine. :) Thanks again! I won't hesitate to use and recommend Ball Park Floral to everyone." - Bill

"The floral arrangement you created was absolutely stunning!! The vase you selected for me was perfect! It was so unique! i was so happy when I went to visit my friend and saw how gorgeous it was. It sure brightened her day when she received it."  - Patti

"Thanks so much for your help, you guys are the best!" - Jodi, Kid Zone-Fit Zone

"Wish I was able to post a thankyou review on your website - you may share what I said earlier or in this note. HUGE shout-out to your extraordinary arrangement for Mum's casket spray. Flower were so important to her. I wanted this to be so right to honor her - and IT WAS. All I could have hoped for or imagined. Just the right hues of soft pink, draping-style flowers. Many many compliments at visitation and funeral about your lovely work. I hope you know that it was a comfort to me and made a difference in a difficult time. You are in the right business as I said before. God Bless," - Diane Ergang and Family